“Taming Color” Links

Lincoln Modern Quilt Guild members and guests,

Here are the resources I included in my color talk at the guild meeting on Tuesday night. In future posts, I’ll revisit and expand on the ideas I presented, but in the meantime, you can follow these links to the tools I’ve been using to get a better handle on color, if you’re interested in trying them out for yourself. If you’d like to share, I’d love to hear about your own color adventures!

David Hornung’s book, Color: A Workshop for Artists and Designers

Color-aid Paper: full set of 314 colors

Spoonflower’s Color Map

Adobe Color CC’s Color Wheel

Dharma Trading Company’s fiber reactive dye poster

Cheers!

Leah

Leave a Reply

